Call Us Today! (440) 667-1645

Proudly serving North Olmstead, OH and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/01/2019 | Author: Andrew M.

Comments: We were very pleased with Mate's work. He was super easy to work with - he came out to look at the floors, measure the rooms, and gave us a reasonable quote on the spot. He was flexible with us (we had a unique time frame because of the timing of the sale/purchase of our old/new home) and -- most importantly -- the results were great. Professional, flexible, dependable - all things you want in someone you hire for a job like this! Would definitely recommend!

Review Date: 07/10/2019 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: Working with Mate was an absolute pleasure. He arranged a visit to our place for an estimate quickly and provided a very fair price. He arrived each day at the agreed upon time and completed the project on schedule and at the quoted price. The previous owner of our home had done some nonstandard work that raised issues, but Mate was able to help us identify solutions that ended up looking great without increasing the price. We also had some very large pet stains on the floor, but Mate recommended a wood stain that covered them up and left the floors looking beautiful. I cannot recommend Mate and M.F. Hardwood strongly enough.

Review Date: 06/18/2019 | Author: Michelle P.

Comments: Mate s work is of the highest quality and he is dependable and professional.

Review Date: 06/11/2019 | Author: Nick U.

Comments: Mate did an incredible job on our floors! Additionally, he was communicative, professional, fair, and very punctual. I highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 06/04/2019 | Author: Kathy G.

Comments: Mate did a wonderful job on our reclaimed barn flooring! He said he'd never done reclaimed wood before, but was up for the challenge. He was concerned that there would still be a lot of imperfections when I explained to him that's exactly the point! We wanted it to look like barn flooring but to be able to walk on it without getting splinters. The look is beyond what we expected and Mate was so pleasant to have around - every review I read about him is so true - if you need floor refinishing, he's the guy to call!! Can't say enough good things.

Review Date: 02/23/2019 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: Mate met with me right away to review our project and then when hired, showed up on time to repair, renovate and add new wood to a 165 year-old wood floor. It came out beautiful and sturdy.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Keith W.

Comments: Showed up on time and did good job!

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Kathie L.

Comments: Shows up when promised and does what he promised at a very fair price. Left everything neat and clean.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Amanda O.

Comments: Mate was very easy to work with. He is the only contractor who comes when he says he's coming, he is very clean, his work is superb, and you can't beat the value. He is trustworthy, customer driven, and communicates well. I will always recommend Mate to anyone who asks. He took floors that were abused by the previous owners of my house, and made them look brand new. EVERYONE who sees them are extremely impressed.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Geoff S.

Comments: Mate was always on time and very professional. We’re going to use him again when we refinish our upstairs floors.

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: Very professional. Mate came when he said he would. He did an excellent job and cleaned up his work area well.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Mate is a very hard worker and did a good job. always on time and very pleasant person . I would recommend him to y'all . good pricing and floor looks great.

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Greg J.

Comments: Mate (pronounced Ma-te) did an amazing job refinishing our hardwood floors throughout our house. We recently purchased this home, built in 1922, and ripped up all the carpet to find hardwood underneath. Some rooms were better than others, but they were in need of some serious attention. Mate gave us a very competitive quote and was friendly and responsive to any attempts to contact him, and best of all, he did an absolutely fantastic job. The floors look brand new!

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Janet R.

Comments: Beautiful work, very prompt and professional.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: Kimberley V.

Comments: Super excellent job! we thought some flooring would have to be replaced, due to a large water stain, but he made it disappear! Always prompt, polite, and professional. would AND have recommended him!

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: Karen P.

Comments: Great communication, quality work done in a timely manner.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Leland L.

Comments: he did a excellent job price was very good. Will and have recommended him to others

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Dorothy D.

Comments: Beautiful job! My floors look brand new again. Definitely would recommend.

Review Date: 03/27/2015 | Author: Walter W.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Carla K.

Comments: Mate is a true professional. He is one of the nicest young men I have had the opportunity to work with. He is punctual, knowledgable, professional and affordable. Mate refinished an entire second floor plus a living room, 2 bedrooms, hallway and a set of stairs in less than a week. The floors are beautiful. We will be using him again.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Kim B.

Comments: Excellent job! My hardwood floors are absolutely beautiful. During the process, Mate repaired and replaced a large section of hardwood in my kitchen and did a excellent job blending the old and new. You can't tell difference. It was a pleasure working with you.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: I was not going to be around when Mate came to do the floors. When I returned from Chicago I was delighted as to what an excellent job had been done to my floors. I left the choice of stain up to Mate and was pleasantly surprised as to how it all came out. Also very clean and dust free. Thank you M.F. Hardwood

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Kerianne S.

Comments: Mate is a very experienced and conscientious professional. We recommend him highly.

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: Jason H.

Comments: Very professional! On time everyday, great pricing.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Cynthia G.

Comments: Mate was the nicest young man. Gave me an estimate on the spot. He was puntcual and told me exactly what he would be doing over the course of the project. My floors are beautiful!! Very affordable. I highly recommend Mate Farkas and M.F. Hardwood.

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Emily & buz R.

Comments: Mate is absolutely wonderful! Our floors look more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. He refinished every room in our house and we are beyond thrilled with the results. He was polite and punctual and even left the house cleaner than it was before he arrived. Most importantly the floors look amazing! My husband and I refinished the floors in our old house so we know that it is a difficult job and what kind of results to expect. His work far exceeded our expectations!

Review Date: 04/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast work. Clean.

Review Date: 01/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Believe what everyone else has said. Mate was punctual, polite, hardworking and affordable. I had 13 stairs and a 3'x6' landing refinished (no risers). Mate arrived at 08:00am and was finished by 14:30. The results are beautiful.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: Marilyn L.

Comments: Mate is a very professional young man who has been doing floors for years. He worked with his father, Andrew, and has been with his own company for about 8 years. He does great work at a fair and reasonable price. My floor looks great and I couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend him to anyone (and have already referred my niece).

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Lyudmila B.

Comments: We are very glad that we choose Mate to refinish our wood floor. We liked his personality and professionalism. He was punctual and arrived on time each day; if he promised to call, he called on exact time. He did good job and price was good too. And (it was very important for us!) he told us that we can pay money only when all job will done. We can recommend his work to anyone.

Review Date: 11/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hardworking,on time,professional would use again...brought my 100 year old painted pine floors back to life and they look beautiful

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Elizabeth S.

Comments: From the initial estimate to the final coat of finish MF Hardwood provided excellent customer service. Mate arrived promptly on time each day, explained the process thoroughly so we knew what to expect. He was able to fix some flaws in the floors and match stain to an existing stair railing. There was virtually not dust or mess as a result of the refinishing. We are thrilled with our newly refinished floors and highly recommend MF Hardwood.